Events in June 2016

Welcome to the Swiss Philosophy Events website. Use the small calendar on the right as a "remote control" to navigate through the database where you will find all information about philosophy research events in Switzerland. At all times, you can click on the name of the month to view all events that take place during the month. Besides, you can also subscribe to our Newsletter.

The Swiss Philosophy Events Calendar was created and is managed by Jiri Benovsky (contact him if you have any questions or if you need any help).

EXRE Colloquium - Philosophy Department, University of Fribourg

Wednesday, 2 March 2016 - ... - Wednesday, 1 June 2016 University of Fribourg (Switzerland)

Exre Colloquium

Wednesday, 4 May 2016 - Wednesday, 1 June 2016 University of Fribourg (Switzerland)

Der Tod: Ende, Übergang, Übel?

Thursday, 19 May 2016 - ... - Thursday, 16 June 2016 Volkshochschule an der Universität Zürich (Switzerland)

Real Definitions

Thursday, 2 June 2016 University of Bern (Switzerland)

Experience, Values and Justification

from Thursday, 2 June 2016 to Friday, 3 June 2016 University of Geneva (Switzerland)

La démocratie en Italie (1780-1860)

Friday, 3 June 2016 University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland)

Workshop: Wittgenstein, Horwich and the Legacy of Truth

Friday, 3 June 2016 University of Zurich (Switzerland)

Friedrich Nietzsche: Zur Genealogie der Moral

Monday, 23 May 2016 - ... - Monday, 20 June 2016 Volkshochschule an der Universität Zürich (Switzerland)

Die Poetik des Aristoteles

Monday, 23 May 2016 - Monday, 30 May 2016 - Monday, 6 June 2016 Volkshochschule an der Universität Zürich (Switzerland)

PROSA DER WELT. Warum Hegel von Diderot irritiert (und fasziniert) war

Tuesday, 7 June 2016 University of Lucerne (Switzerland)

Friedrich Nietzsche: Zur Genealogie der Moral

Wednesday, 25 May 2016 - ... - Wednesday, 22 June 2016 Volkshochschule an der Universität Zürich (Switzerland)

Democracy and Capitalism – or Economic Democracy?

Thursday, 9 June 2016 University of Zurich (Switzerland)

Fragen zum menschlichen Leben – Workshop mit Prof. Dr. Ursula Wolf

Thursday, 9 June 2016 ETH - Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (Switzerland)

Metatheory and Methodology of Normative Ethics

Friday, 10 June 2016 University of Bern (Switzerland)